Apple season

With Fall comes many things, but most importantly, apple season. I happen to love apples. And, since this delightful season coincidentally overlaps with my other favorite season (read: the season of funemployment), I have spent much time coming up with creative solutions for the invasion of apples in mi casita. So far, I have made applesauce, apple pies, apple crumble (or crisp … is there actually a difference?), and, most recently, apple-ginger bread.

Apple pie (b4):

Apple pie (after):

I haven’t tried the bread yet, but I think it’s going to be a fave. Try it for yourself with this here recipe.

Xoxo Lethal

One thought on “Apple season

Leave a Reply

